Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

October 22 2010

I had a beautiful Sheltie Dryad who developed an extreme overreaction to simple life events, like opening a screen patio door. As a human I could not understand what could be so bloody exciting about the growing list of triggers which Dryad’s response was to bark to the point of screeching and would not calm down easily. Her behaviour was totally unpredictable and I worried she may become a biter. Dryad is now a calm and relaxed 6 year old who takes her cue from me – like a good human pack leader. I learned from Carol (Bark Busters) how I contributed to her anxiety. She is naturally a shy reserved dog. So when 50% of our time together I failed to keep up my duties as leader – Dryad felt she had to take over leadership and the anxiety overwhelmed her. In an hour of discussion, Carol showed me the error of my ways, and in 20 minutes we reestablished my pack dominance with Dryad. There was virtually no need to practice. Carol saved my sanity and Dryad’s nerves in one afternoon. I cannot thank her enough! Dryad and I started our new relationship by living through the 3 day Whyte Avenue Art Walk the day after our training session with Carol. I have participated every year of Dryad’s life, and it is a very long three days of noise and smell, heat and rain. But everyone I know, fellow artists and art admirers, were astounded at how quiet and relaxed Dryad was – even to the point of wondering if she was with me. I was so proud of Dryad and I am sure she was equally relieved to know she didn’t need to guard me from the perils of Whyte Ave! I have and will continue to recommend Bark Busters to anyone, especially those who complain, “My dog is such a problem.”. I mentally shake my head and tell them to check out Bark Busters!..

Kim S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/414

October 22 2010

Bailey began responding to the training techniques right away and now, only 24 hours later, our house is so much calmer and more pleasant. Both Bailey and our 11 month old son seem more relaxed, especially when they’re together. We’re so encouraged already and it will only improve from here. Looking forward to many years together as one big happy family, thanks to Bark Busters Edmonton!....Thank you from the Madden clan!!

Madden Clan - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/413

October 22 2010

Bailey began responding to the training techniques right away and now, only 24 hours later, our house is so much calmer and more pleasant. Both Bailey and our 11 month old son seem more relaxed, especially when they’re together. We’re so encouraged already and it will only improve from here. Looking forward to many years together as one big happy family, thanks to Bark Busters!....Thank you from

the Madden clan!!

Tara M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/412

October 22 2010

I can honestly say Bark Busters is the best thing that’s happened to our family all year! Jake has improved about 90%. The neighbours (and us too!) can’t believe the change in him.

Kathy M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/411

October 22 2010

I am very pleased with the training session. Our dog’s behaviour is improving everyday. The information left for us to keep along with our list of things to practice on a daily basis is very handy and helpful. Carol was very well spoken and kept everything very simple and to the point. Thank you again for your help!

Jason M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/410

October 22 2010

The positive changes we saw in Baron within the first hour of training far exceeded our expectations! We were nearing the point of finding a new home for our 90lb. German Shepard when we heard about Bark Busters. Baron was jumping up, aggressive to anyone that came to our house, and constantly nipping at our hands. After consistently using the techniques Carol and Greg taught us, we are all much happier and Baron isn’t going anywhere. Thanks so much for that.

Darwin & Dawn H. - Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/409

October 22 2010

Bark Busters turned my unruly Husky into a well behaved member of our family in just 3 hours. I am truly amazed! We were at our last hope, and considered giving our dog away, but Carol saved us from despair. Keisha is not only well behaved, she is really happy! Thank-you!

Shannon D. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/408

October 22 2010

Thank you for all your help. There is a sense of “calmness” appearing in our house again!! We very much appreciated the extra time you spent with us.

Tamara R. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/407

October 22 2010

I was completely blown away with our dogs’ quick response to all of the training. It has made a 200% difference in the relationship I have with my dog. Thank you so much!

Marlee N. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/406

October 22 2010

I was surprised just how quickly and consistently bad behaviours were corrected.

Susan M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/405

October 22 2010

We noticed a huge change in habits of our dog within the first couple of days after training. She no longer barks non-stop while outside and she has not had an accident in the house in 4 weeks, and she’s behaving better when company is over. We are very pleased with the outcome so far.

Nadine T. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/404

October 22 2010

Bark Busters was my last hope of having a normal dog. One that didn’t bark all the time and scare people that came over. She is so calm now and I know that we are going to have a happy life together. Thank you so much !

Laure B. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/403

October 22 2010

Great Lesson – Great Teachers! Made me feel very comfortable with the teaching and asking questions. Thanks Carol & Greg!

Debby D. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/402

October 22 2010

Instant Gratification! Reading body language was incredible. Thank-you Bark Busters Edmonton.

David W. - Sherwood Park, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/401

October 22 2010

We were totally impressed by your training session. Our dog responded immediately to the techniques! I’m telling everyone I can about this training program. Is there anything out there to train husbands?

Gloria C. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/400

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...