Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

October 22 2010

Training is going quite well. We have tried other training methods in the past, this is the only one that has worked!

Sharon and Gordon G. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/426

October 22 2010

Thank you for helping me understand my dog. We love her and now that she is responding to our instructions for her, it has made us love her even more.

Tammy D. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/425

October 22 2010

All I can say is “ Thank you, thank you, thank you”! You have made my life and my husbands life so much quieter. Our three Yorkies are no longer stressed out! We now have no barking when the door bell rings, when people come or go! Where have you been in the last twelve years! Thank you so very much!!

Sharon C. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/424

October 22 2010

The trainers were great, very friendly and informative and I would recommend Bark Busters anytime.

Deanna & Shawn D. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/423

October 22 2010

I was so very pleased with the training from Carol & Greg for my dog “Angel”. They made the training for myself and “Angel” so simple and so easy to work with. “Angel” trained so very quickly and I must say, to this day, it’s such a joy to have her not barking at passersby (human or animal). She’s also got the “front door greeting of friends and family” down pat!!! Thank you so very much.

Betty S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/422

October 22 2010

I was so impressed that on the first try Bailey stopped barking at the door. A miracle!! We are going to work very hard on our ‘homework” to have a new and improved loveable dog.

Shirley C. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/421

October 22 2010

Carol & Greg were very relaxed and took the time we needed with our dog. Both were easy going and very clear with their instructions. We really appreciated being able to go outside for a walk as that is where we experienced the most problems. Thank you again for your time, patience and knowledge.

Pierre & Allison B. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/420

October 22 2010

I found Carol & Greg very helpful and very sensitive to my and Buddy’s problems. I would and will recommend Bark Busters to anyone needing help with their dogs.

Joanne B. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/419

October 22 2010

 I honestly can not believe the change in my dog. I have been sticking to the rules and “homework” consistently and in four days she has become a new dog. This is the first time in eight months that we have gone for a walk peacefully!! She no longer barks or growls at people and other dogs and actually comes when called! This program is amazing!

Maegen L. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/418

October 22 2010

Thank you for teaching us how to get our lives under control. We wouldn’t have believed this was possible without seeing it work on our guys, who we thought were beyond help.   Rudy seems almost thankful we’ve taken over his job as protector of the domain. We can now watch TV peacefully and all the commercials and animals that would normally send Rudy into orbit – he thoroughly ignores. We have a dog barking in the back of us right now and a bunch of little kids in the swimming pool as well – lots of squeals and yelling. These are things that would mean immediate frantic barking from both fellas whether they were inside or out. The windows are open and all the sounds are loud and clear but there’s no reaction!  What a wonderful change and much calmer existence for us all.

Ginny & Rodger C. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/417

October 22 2010

Molly has been responding to training very well. My walks with the Bark Busters collar has been a godsend! Now Molly walks properly beside me without pulling. She is a much calmer dog, and my husband is very impressed!

Shelley M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/416

October 22 2010

I am extremely happy with the behaviour changes in my puppy. We both understand each other better, and I will be able to deal with future issues. Thanks Bark Busters!

Shelley M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/415

October 22 2010

I had a beautiful Sheltie Dryad who developed an extreme overreaction to simple life events, like opening a screen patio door. As a human I could not understand what could be so bloody exciting about the growing list of triggers which Dryad’s response was to bark to the point of screeching and would not calm down easily. Her behaviour was totally unpredictable and I worried she may become a biter. Dryad is now a calm and relaxed 6 year old who takes her cue from me – like a good human pack leader. I learned from Carol (Bark Busters) how I contributed to her anxiety. She is naturally a shy reserved dog. So when 50% of our time together I failed to keep up my duties as leader – Dryad felt she had to take over leadership and the anxiety overwhelmed her. In an hour of discussion, Carol showed me the error of my ways, and in 20 minutes we reestablished my pack dominance with Dryad. There was virtually no need to practice. Carol saved my sanity and Dryad’s nerves in one afternoon. I cannot thank her enough! Dryad and I started our new relationship by living through the 3 day Whyte Avenue Art Walk the day after our training session with Carol. I have participated every year of Dryad’s life, and it is a very long three days of noise and smell, heat and rain. But everyone I know, fellow artists and art admirers, were astounded at how quiet and relaxed Dryad was – even to the point of wondering if she was with me. I was so proud of Dryad and I am sure she was equally relieved to know she didn’t need to guard me from the perils of Whyte Ave! I have and will continue to recommend Bark Busters to anyone, especially those who complain, “My dog is such a problem.”. I mentally shake my head and tell them to check out Bark Busters!..

Kim S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/414

October 22 2010

Bailey began responding to the training techniques right away and now, only 24 hours later, our house is so much calmer and more pleasant. Both Bailey and our 11 month old son seem more relaxed, especially when they’re together. We’re so encouraged already and it will only improve from here. Looking forward to many years together as one big happy family, thanks to Bark Busters Edmonton!....Thank you from the Madden clan!!

Madden Clan - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/413

October 22 2010

Bailey began responding to the training techniques right away and now, only 24 hours later, our house is so much calmer and more pleasant. Both Bailey and our 11 month old son seem more relaxed, especially when they’re together. We’re so encouraged already and it will only improve from here. Looking forward to many years together as one big happy family, thanks to Bark Busters!....Thank you from

the Madden clan!!

Tara M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/412

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...