Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

February 23 2012

Milo is like a new dog now. He already behaved differently just after you left. I took him to the dog trail the next day. I had no problem getting him back...a bit of delay...like a kid testing me but he came to me. Now, he comes when I call him. He doesn't walk pass me. All I have to do it stick my hand out. He will play and chase the dogs at the trail only when I let him. He doesn't race me up or down the stairs. He waits till I invite him. I seek for my permission all the time on everything he does. He is still the same old Milo but 200% more enjoyable especially taking him out for a run. I don't have to struggle for hours to get him back in the car. He did look at the river and wanted to go. I said no. He looked at me with his sad eyes but he didn't even try to go in. Before, he just zoom, gone and sit in the river and no matter how I begged and begged, he wouldn't come out. Oh, what a difference. THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH, Carol & Greg !

Irene N. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/544

October 05 2011

Max is doing great!  I can't believe the changes in him in two weeks.  He stays away from the door when people knock or ring the bell, he has stopped jumping up on people when they enter the house, he just lays down on the floor and waits for our "okay" to go sniff our guests.  I can now walk my giant dog without requiring a shoulder massage on my return to the house.  I have a dog that comes when called, sits when asked and will stay until my husband or I release him.  He is back to being a respectful member of our household and I owe Carol a huge thanks for that! Thanks Bark Busters!

Christie & Jim. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/517

June 15 2011

Bark Busters system is very thorough yet easy to understand, tailored specifically to our pet and the desired outcomes we wished to achieve. The results were noticable, even to others, the very next day!!

I appreciate that there is a lifelong guarantee, as you never know what changes the "pack" can experience. Also the reminder emails are a nice addition to help keep us consistent!

Thanks Carol! :)

Mike & Jenn N. - Sherwood Park, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/497

June 15 2011

Bark Busters has changed our lives, we were at the end of our patience trying to control our excitable dog. In one afternoon Carol changed all that. We have a calm dog who doesn't disrupt our evenings or cause a lot of stress when someone comes to the door. I can't thank you enough, we were referred to Bark Busters by my sister in Pitt Meadows, BC. She has friends who are dog owners who have used Bark Busters and she said they were all very happy with the results. I agree, we had a high energy excitable dog who now listens to us and is calm and still a happy pup.

Valeen S. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/496

May 13 2011

Our dog started to show improvement within minutes of training beginning. We're well on our way to a well trained dog and it's great to know that Bark Busters is there when we need them.

Martin A. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/490

May 11 2011

We noticed an improvement in our puppy's behavior immediately. Carol Guy was wonderful and was very patient with us. She took the time to listen to our issues as well as observe our puppy and his behaviour. It has been about 10 days since our session with Carol, and as expected, our dog has begun to challenge us again to see if we have gone soft! We are persevering and consistently using the Bark Busters system and following our work sheet. We are so thankful for the tools we have learned and are confident we will have a well-behaved dog!

Rob & Marguerite S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/488

May 11 2011

We had a great time learning the simple rules. It amazed us how quickly we were able to get our dogs to respond. We are working through our homework assignments and they have tested a few times. Overall I think we are doing pretty well with consistency. I will highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Carol & Greg!

Julie & Cory P. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/489

March 04 2011

Jake is definitely a different dog.  With 4 adults in the house, he was getting very mixed signals.  We are all on the same page now and he has become a very well behaved dog.  It is amazing how much he has changed since the first session! Thanks.

Janet K. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/483

March 03 2011

Thanks to Bark Busters we have a different dog, and a much calmer happier one. Not to mention two owners who appreciate Carol's help!

Norm & Gloria E. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/482

March 03 2011

We found it hard to believe at first that we had gone six whole years communicating incorrectly with Grissom but it was very eye opening and rewarding to see how quickly Grissom responded to the Bark Busters system. Carol was extremely thorough and attentive to our specific needs and concerns and was an excellent guide to getting to know the system. The one session with Carol had more impact on Grissom's behavior than any other training program we've tried.  We're looking forward to the reactions of our family and friends when they get to see the change first hand.

Angie & Jeff R. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/480

March 03 2011

We were absolutely astounded at how quickly we could take control back from our Danes, who have been running our house/lives for the last two years.  We saw improvement within the first 10 minutes and it has just been getting better since our training session.

Harley, our big Dane (at 155 pounds) has issues with people and dogs and after one week of practice, I stood in the entrance of our house, with the door open, and talked to our renter and HARLEY JUST SAT THERE and looked at ME - not the renter!  Harley didn't try to charge him or bite him, which has been our experience in the past.

Quinn (the little Dane at only 90 pounds) is more of a challenge, as she is more used to things the way they were, but we are seeing great improvements with not barking at doorbells or at people passing by our house.

We are still a work in progress, but the improvement that we have seen in only a week is so encouraging that we are more enthusiastic about trying new experiences - like going to new places.

Candace & Ken E. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/481

March 03 2011

We were very impressed with Bark Busters, Carol is a fantastic trainer! She really is in tune with the pack :) We thoroughly enjoyed our first session together and are amazed at the results so far. We have already told a lot of our friends about you.. Thank you!

Tracy J. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/479

March 03 2011

We were glad to have the Bark Busters come out and work with us and our dog. We thought we were doing somethings right, but realized much more from having them come out. We now feel that we are getting control of our dog.

Jolene & Aaron H. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/478

November 25 2010

Carol was FANTASTIC!  She is a great representative of your program and we recommend your services to everyone we know with troubled pups.  Thank you for helping us achieve the family we always knew we could have.

Karley M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/460

November 25 2010

Very happy with the service, with Carol & Greg,  and the overall results with our dog Maggie. Like the fact that we get informational follow-up emails and can call for advice or another lesson if need be. The training methods are very effective and we've seen the results very quickly.

Bev & Cal W. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/459

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...