Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

June 15 2011

Bark Busters system is very thorough yet easy to understand, tailored specifically to our pet and the desired outcomes we wished to achieve. The results were noticable, even to others, the very next day!!

I appreciate that there is a lifelong guarantee, as you never know what changes the "pack" can experience. Also the reminder emails are a nice addition to help keep us consistent!

Thanks Carol! :)

Mike & Jenn N. - Sherwood Park, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/497

June 15 2011

Bark Busters has changed our lives, we were at the end of our patience trying to control our excitable dog. In one afternoon Carol changed all that. We have a calm dog who doesn't disrupt our evenings or cause a lot of stress when someone comes to the door. I can't thank you enough, we were referred to Bark Busters by my sister in Pitt Meadows, BC. She has friends who are dog owners who have used Bark Busters and she said they were all very happy with the results. I agree, we had a high energy excitable dog who now listens to us and is calm and still a happy pup.

Valeen S. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/496

May 13 2011

Our dog started to show improvement within minutes of training beginning. We're well on our way to a well trained dog and it's great to know that Bark Busters is there when we need them.

Martin A. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/490

May 11 2011

We noticed an improvement in our puppy's behavior immediately. Carol Guy was wonderful and was very patient with us. She took the time to listen to our issues as well as observe our puppy and his behaviour. It has been about 10 days since our session with Carol, and as expected, our dog has begun to challenge us again to see if we have gone soft! We are persevering and consistently using the Bark Busters system and following our work sheet. We are so thankful for the tools we have learned and are confident we will have a well-behaved dog!

Rob & Marguerite S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/488

May 11 2011

We had a great time learning the simple rules. It amazed us how quickly we were able to get our dogs to respond. We are working through our homework assignments and they have tested a few times. Overall I think we are doing pretty well with consistency. I will highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Carol & Greg!

Julie & Cory P. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/489

March 04 2011

Jake is definitely a different dog.  With 4 adults in the house, he was getting very mixed signals.  We are all on the same page now and he has become a very well behaved dog.  It is amazing how much he has changed since the first session! Thanks.

Janet K. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/483

March 03 2011

Thanks to Bark Busters we have a different dog, and a much calmer happier one. Not to mention two owners who appreciate Carol's help!

Norm & Gloria E. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/482

March 03 2011

We found it hard to believe at first that we had gone six whole years communicating incorrectly with Grissom but it was very eye opening and rewarding to see how quickly Grissom responded to the Bark Busters system. Carol was extremely thorough and attentive to our specific needs and concerns and was an excellent guide to getting to know the system. The one session with Carol had more impact on Grissom's behavior than any other training program we've tried.  We're looking forward to the reactions of our family and friends when they get to see the change first hand.

Angie & Jeff R. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/480

March 03 2011

We were absolutely astounded at how quickly we could take control back from our Danes, who have been running our house/lives for the last two years.  We saw improvement within the first 10 minutes and it has just been getting better since our training session.

Harley, our big Dane (at 155 pounds) has issues with people and dogs and after one week of practice, I stood in the entrance of our house, with the door open, and talked to our renter and HARLEY JUST SAT THERE and looked at ME - not the renter!  Harley didn't try to charge him or bite him, which has been our experience in the past.

Quinn (the little Dane at only 90 pounds) is more of a challenge, as she is more used to things the way they were, but we are seeing great improvements with not barking at doorbells or at people passing by our house.

We are still a work in progress, but the improvement that we have seen in only a week is so encouraging that we are more enthusiastic about trying new experiences - like going to new places.

Candace & Ken E. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/481

March 03 2011

We were very impressed with Bark Busters, Carol is a fantastic trainer! She really is in tune with the pack :) We thoroughly enjoyed our first session together and are amazed at the results so far. We have already told a lot of our friends about you.. Thank you!

Tracy J. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/479

March 03 2011

We were glad to have the Bark Busters come out and work with us and our dog. We thought we were doing somethings right, but realized much more from having them come out. We now feel that we are getting control of our dog.

Jolene & Aaron H. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/478

November 25 2010

Carol was FANTASTIC!  She is a great representative of your program and we recommend your services to everyone we know with troubled pups.  Thank you for helping us achieve the family we always knew we could have.

Karley M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/460

November 25 2010

Very happy with the service, with Carol & Greg,  and the overall results with our dog Maggie. Like the fact that we get informational follow-up emails and can call for advice or another lesson if need be. The training methods are very effective and we've seen the results very quickly.

Bev & Cal W. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/459

November 25 2010

Bark Busters was amazing. Kaiser is much calmer since his training and it's much easier to have people over and to walk him. I really didn't think that we would see such great results so fast!  Thank-you!

Dana B. & Gordon F. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/458

November 25 2010

I had heard of turn arounds taking place within the session, but when David and I experienced it first hand with Levi,  we were amazed. The techniques are working and I look forward to all the changes rooting in our relationship. Thank you Bark Busters!!!

Meagan & David F. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/457

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...