Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

March 04 2013

Carol was amazing and Bark Busters was worth every penny!.. I loved her approach of avoiding those "shock" and "dig in their neck" collars and her "only used hands to pet" philosophy. My behaviour was the behaviour that needed to be changed and now Gus and Ruby are happier, better behaved dogs. Gus was a shelter rescue and used to throw himself against the front door when company arrived, and treated my friends the same as he should a serial killer. Those same friends arrived at the house this weekend and were shocked to see Gus and Ruby lounging on their chair waiting to see how I greeted those at the door. Walks are a source of joy again, and I feel more competent and the dogs know their roles. I would recommend Carol & Greg and the Bark Busters team to anyone who wants better behaved, happier pets, (less aggression, less barking, pay better attention when you call or give commands). I had almost given up on my ability to manage them. Thank - you.

Donna B. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/363

March 03 2013

I truly appreciate how attentive the trainers were in the session for the entire time, engaging everyone in the family and helping us learn new ways to deal with our dogs behavior.  Thanks Bark Busters Edmonton

Monica K. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/362

March 03 2013

There was such an improvement in Juno just within the first week. We still need a lot of work on the walk since she is still a puppy and loves people and other dogs and just gets so excited. One of our biggest problems was her digging up our backyard and she has not bothered with that since Carol was here. Bark Busters is amazing since it trained us to train her.

Sandi M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/361

March 03 2013

Bark Busters training was very informative and eye opening.  Carol was very thorough. You don't realize how much work it requires to make sure you are looked upon as a leader by your dog let alone have the knowledge that we are supposed to be their leader. Thanks ever so much Bark Busters!

Sherry P. - Ardrossan, AB

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/360

March 03 2013

Bark Busters really helped us to have a breakthrough with Landon. He is EXTREMELY anxious around males, and we were having troubles with him coming to my Dad. After our very first session, Landon was going to him when he called.  That lesson was the first time Landon had ever done that!  I'm very happy with the level of service that Bark Busters provided! Thanks so much!!

Teresa F. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/359

January 28 2013

Carol from Bark Busters Edmonton was here two nights ago. Since then, we have a much more calm home. Our 9.5 month old dog is walking perfectly on her lead, has stopped barking at passers by and is respecting boundaries in our house. We could not be more impressed. She is friendly, kind, an excellent teacher and very thorough. We love that she will be sending us reminder emails periodically so we can keep up with these new habits.  Thanks so much Carol!

Melanie M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/625

January 28 2013

Carol from Bark Busters Edmonton was here two nights ago. Since then, we have a much more calm home. Our 9.5 month old dog is walking perfectly on her lead, has stopped barking at passers by and is respecting boundaries in our house. We could not be more impressed. She is friendly, kind, an excellent teacher and very thorough. We love that she will be sending us reminder emails periodically so we can keep up with these new habits.  Thanks so much Carol!

Melanie M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/624

June 30 2012

Carol was amazing and Bark Busters Edmonton was worth every penny!.. I loved her approach of avoiding those "shock" and "dig in their neck" collars and her "only used hands to pet" philosophy. My behaviour was the behaviour that needed to be changed and now Gus and Ruby are happier, better behaved dogs. Gus was a shelter rescue and used to throw himself against the front door when company arrived, and treated my friends the same as he should a serial killer. Those same friends arrived at the house this weekend and were shocked to see Gus and Ruby lounging on their chair waiting to see how I greeted those at the door. Walks are a source of joy again, and I feel more competent and the dogs know their roles. I would recommend Carol and the Bark Busters team to anyone who wants better behaved, happier pets, (less aggression, less barking, pay better attention when you call or give commands). I had almost given up on my ability to manage them. Thanks to my veterinarian and some friends for recommending Bark Busters - Thanks! 

Mary N. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/575

February 24 2012

Hi Carol, I just wanted to let you know I am so happy with the changes in sophie I almost cried! I have been telling everyone and anyone who will listen about how wonderful you are! I will always be grateful, Sophie truly is a brand new dog and turns out we were the ones touched in the head not her. Thank you thank you thank you thank you, this was worth every penny and is the greatest Christmas present ever!

Lana L. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/550

February 24 2012

Even though we had some difficulty getting Molly to do specific scenarios (she really shyed away once she realized she wasnt the boss!) Carol helped us to come up with new ways of working with her to make sure the proper skills were being worked on. The change in demeanor and attitude we have seen in our dog has been nothing short of spectacular!  Now that she knows we are the pack leaders she is much more obediant and calm both at home and out in public. Thank you!

Joel T. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/547

February 24 2012

I could not believe that in such a short time, that so much improvement could be achieved. Thanks Bark Busters.

Rick & Stella - Sherwood Park, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/546

February 23 2012

The information was very simple but it has made such a huge impact on our relationship with our dogs! There is less frustration and our time with our dogs is better enjoyed, still working to improve behaviours but the initial result was more than I had expected. Thank you

Melissa S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/545

February 23 2012

Milo is like a new dog now. He already behaved differently just after you left. I took him to the dog trail the next day. I had no problem getting him back...a bit of delay...like a kid testing me but he came to me. Now, he comes when I call him. He doesn't walk pass me. All I have to do it stick my hand out. He will play and chase the dogs at the trail only when I let him. He doesn't race me up or down the stairs. He waits till I invite him. I seek for my permission all the time on everything he does. He is still the same old Milo but 200% more enjoyable especially taking him out for a run. I don't have to struggle for hours to get him back in the car. He did look at the river and wanted to go. I said no. He looked at me with his sad eyes but he didn't even try to go in. Before, he just zoom, gone and sit in the river and no matter how I begged and begged, he wouldn't come out. Oh, what a difference. THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH, Carol & Greg !

Irene N. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/544

October 05 2011

Max is doing great!  I can't believe the changes in him in two weeks.  He stays away from the door when people knock or ring the bell, he has stopped jumping up on people when they enter the house, he just lays down on the floor and waits for our "okay" to go sniff our guests.  I can now walk my giant dog without requiring a shoulder massage on my return to the house.  I have a dog that comes when called, sits when asked and will stay until my husband or I release him.  He is back to being a respectful member of our household and I owe Carol a huge thanks for that! Thanks Bark Busters!

Christie & Jim. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/517

June 15 2011

Bark Busters system is very thorough yet easy to understand, tailored specifically to our pet and the desired outcomes we wished to achieve. The results were noticable, even to others, the very next day!!

I appreciate that there is a lifelong guarantee, as you never know what changes the "pack" can experience. Also the reminder emails are a nice addition to help keep us consistent!

Thanks Carol! :)

Mike & Jenn N. - Sherwood Park, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/497

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...