Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

July 31 2014

Carol is very attentive, knowledgable and polite. She helped me turn a good dog into an excellent dog. I highly recommend her services.

Angela Suth. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/779

July 31 2014

A great experience for the whole family. We have received comments on how much our pets have improved their social skills!

Pam & Stan D. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/778

July 31 2014

Being a new dog owner to two rescue dogs with a history I didn't know and one displaying aggression towards people I felt truly overwhelmed. We tried a trainer with few improvements, and so felt cautious of trying another. However to my great astonishment the results were practically instant! Carol, our trainer, was incredibly kind and was wonderful at teaching us the techniques we needed to implement for our dogs success. I was so impressed when not even a week later my friend, who had been the target of my dogs most severe aggression, was able to knock and enter my home without a single bark! They didn't rush the door, just sat calmly until I gave them the go ahead to come greet our guest. You're system makes sense and it works! I recommend you guys to anyone and everyone who comments on our well behaved dogs. Thank you Bark Busters!

Jackie K. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/777

July 31 2014

My three dogs' behaviour is amazing after only one session- they are calmer-they listen-and the barking is almost nonexistent - I can enjoy my dogs again- this training is unbelievably simple but super effective- it is worth every penny of the investment - YEAH Bark Busters

Oceanna H. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/776

July 31 2014

The very next morning after the training I was able to take control of my dog and I was very excited and confident. It is like having a whole new dog! My fears and anxiety are much much lower. It is finally a happy complete household! Thank you Carol & Bark Busters Edmonton!

Jessica & Mike T. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/775

July 31 2014

I really enjoyed our session and have seen immediate improvements in "bad" behaviours such as biting and growling. I feel like I have control over my puppy now! We've also made strides in house training. My daughter also learned to be more respectful to the puppy and they are getting on much better now. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone who wants to have the best relationship they can with their beloved dog.

Patty Hay. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/774

July 31 2014

I was skeptical initially but it has made a world of difference and although our dog was well behaved it just is better now than it was and we have a plan of action to deal with unwanted behaviors more effectively.

Alison Ma. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/773

July 31 2014

The change in Ziggy was instant and positive. We have been doing very well over the last few weeks doing our exercises and he seems more happy and relaxed no longer feeling the need to be the Alpha. Thanks Bark Busters

Barbara Mc. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/772

July 31 2014

Carol was AMAZING! Super friendly, professional, and helpful with our dog. We have seen a major improvement with his barking in the yard.

Stephanie & Steven L. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/771

July 31 2014

Carol & Greg Guy were awesome! We learned new things and new ways of thinking as well as a new approach to handle the dogs. They spent more time with us than expected in the first visit (5 hours), but I am glad they were here to witness some very specific behaviours that we were struggling with.

Lisa & Rob R. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/770

July 31 2014

Carol was very professional & knowledgeable. There were improvements after the first session even though we were working with our new Airedale puppy (10 weeks Old.)We look forward to working with Carol in the future to improve our dogs walking ability and digging prevention.

Scott & Natasha M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/769

July 31 2014

I absolutely LOVED the experience. Carol, Jason and I are both incredibly grateful for your expertise. Teddy has been responding wonderfully to me (though it's been a little tougher for Jason which he will continue to work on). You communicated things in a way that we could relate to and understand. Thank you so much! We're excited to maintain the really effective techniques you taught us. It was well worth the money paid for the service, Thank you!

Betty & Jason K. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/768

July 31 2014

I see a remarkable improvement in my dogs and me. I need to continue being consistent and reread my homework notes frequently. Carol is an excellent trainer and very personable. I have already recommended Bark Busters and Carol to others.

Georgina A. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/767

July 31 2014

Carol was great at listening to what was happening and giving us practical examples of how to improve the behaviour. She explained how we were giving Jersey mixed messages and what we needed to do to show her we were the leader of the pack. She was patient with us and showed us what we needed to do. In only a week we have seen significant improvements in behaviour. Highly recommend The Guys at Bark Busters.

Victoria N. - St. Albert, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/766

July 31 2014

I was very impressed with the way Bark Buster's trained me to handle my puppy's dominant behaviour. After the first night he was a different puppy altogether. However after the first few days he regressed as he was onto us. I called BB back and they helped reinforce the techniques I relearned the methods along with learning how to properly walk my puppy. I will practice and test out all these techniques over the next while. I feel reassured that if I come to any more bumps in the road Bark Busters will be there for me again. Thanks Bark Buster Guys!

Wendy Na. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/765

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...