Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

July 24 2010

I am still in shock over the complete change. I am a much better leader and Baxter has been the perfect pal! I love spending time with him and my husband has noticed a big change! I know Baxter is happier and I am stonger as a pack leader. THANK YOU!

Brenda W-F - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/114

July 24 2010

Dear Carol and Greg: such a fabulous lesson we had last week. I learned so much about dog behaviour and how to deal with Miss Mike in that context. We now do speak the same language. Mike has drastically improved already as have we. We are careful not to let her win any of the passive battles Mike was quietly waging (and which we didn't even know about!!). The small things really do matter. I cannot tell you how amazed I am at what Carol was able to accomplish in such a relatively short period of time.

I went to the dog food store recommended by Carol and it really is impressive. The second time in, I gathered up my courage and decided to buy Mike a bison bone (something that she would previously has regarded as prize food.) When I got home with the bone, I went through the drill of placing the bone on the kitchen floor, calling Mike over to me so that she would have to pass by the bone etc. Mike was the

picture of obedience. I then gave Mike the bone, let her chew it a bit, and then

called her over. She came to me without hesitation. I've done that a few times since and all is well.

So thank you again. I am just thrilled.

Thanks again for everything. I highly recommend your company and have very grateful for the results achieved.

Best wishes,

Shannon & James O - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/113

July 24 2010

The change in my two Havanese dogs was instantaneous. After one Bark Busters session, my dogs were not barking at the doorbell and were waiting until I invited them before greeting the guests! Also, even though it wasn't on my list of things that I wanted to work on (there were many), my dogs now walk calmly beside me on walks and are no longer pulling ahead or stopping to sniff everything. The tools are easy. The system makes a lot of sense. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a better relationship with their canine members of the family!

Mari-Jayne & Al M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/112

July 24 2010

One word sums it up ... WOW! With just 3 hours of training we have a completly different dog. We had a house full of people three days after initial training and our family and friends could not believe it was the same dog. He is so well behaved! Thanks Carol you are amazing!

Candice M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/111

July 24 2010

While looking for obedience classes on the Internet, Bark Busters caught my attention because of the opportunity for in-home training, the life of the dog guarantee, and the quality of professional service offered. We were not disappointed!

Wow!

We greatly appreciated how Carol assessed our pack/family and dog's needs in such a personal way - something we would not get at the usual obedience classes. Our family received a concise, yet thorough education on dog and pack mentality that was presented in an interesting manner - our 9 year old daughter took notes of every bit of visual information in Carol's presentation.

While we didn't have huge issues with our dog (who we already thought was pretty great), the practical application of the training was amazing! Once Prince realized he didn't have to be the pack leader, not only did the behaviors we were requesting help with change, even those we weren't seeking help with were resolved, e.g. getting along better with our two 11 year old cats!

It's been only 10 days since Carol did her initial training session with our family and the transformation that ocurred in just a few hours has continued as we have followed through with the training we received. We are so glad we chose Bark Busters and we will continue to highly recomment your service to others.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Joanna & David M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/110

July 24 2010

Enjoyed the training and was impressed with some of the immediate changes in behaviour I saw with my two dogs. Also valued the information and suggestions on how to deal with two dogs (siblings). I have recommended this training to many family and friends. Those that have tried it were also very impressed and grateful for the referral

Tammie & Dean Y. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/109

July 24 2010

Really thought the program was easy and not hard to continue with the training after the first lesson. Our dogs are completely different dogs and really happy to have gone through with the training. It was a solid investment towards our future with Chewie and Gizmo.

Amie A. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/108

July 24 2010

I enjoyed it very much. Carol was extremely professional,knowledable and helpful. She took all the time that was needed. I look forward to the next meeting. I was really impressed by the whole process.

Barbara H. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/107

July 24 2010

The entire experience was amazing. I couldn't believe how fast my dogs reacted to the training.

Gail M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/106

July 24 2010

Carol was so patient, helpful and positive. She really addressed our particular issues with our dogs, and made us feel confident in our ability to overcome those issues.

The system is simple and clear, quite beautiful really - learning to communicate with your dog in a way they can understand.

There's still a lot of work to do, but we can see a light at the end of the tunnel, and our home is so much more peaceful since Carol's visit.

Jana & Chris O. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/105

July 24 2010

My husband was a bit skeptical at first, because of the cost, but I was so much at my wit's end with Milo's behaviour that I was willing to try anything. My husband and I both believe that this was money well spent, every penny of it! Carol showed us how to take control, and how to be the pack leader, which is what we were having troubles with on our own. She gave us the confidence, not only in ourselves, but in Milo, to be the best dog that he can be. Milo's behaviour did a complete 180, and it is like he is a whole new dog! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!

Tara and Steve G. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/104

July 24 2010

This was a great experience and I have already given the Bark Buster name to two other friends with dogs, I expect you will hear from them in the very near future.

Peggy D. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/103

July 24 2010

I am very pleased how Dyson and Daija has progressed from the very first day you see results, its still early but it was worth every penny I was at the point of giving up. Bark Buster methods are so easy to implement. Thank-you so much Carol

Dianne, Ray and Rob N. - Leduc, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/101

July 24 2010

I was amazed at how quickly I saw changes in Max. The comments I heard from friends was "It's like a whole new dog!" I now feel more confident in what I need to do for a better behaved, happier dog...

Melinda R - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/100

July 24 2010

We are both so thrilled with the results of the Bark Buster's training. Our dog seems brand new and for the first time in her adult life, she seems happy and relaxed and we are so enjoying our dog! How can we ever thank both Carol and Greg! Our commitment is genuine, the training methods were made clear and simple and they work! From the first meeting with Carol, our dog took on a whole new persona and while she is indeed testing us frequently (she is a terrier after all) we both feel well equipped to handle all situations and look forward to challenges that we feel we can successfully meet thanks to Bark Busters! We have already recommended them to everyone we know that has a dog! THANK YOU!

Marianne & Rodney F. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/98

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...