Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

October 22 2010

The change in my two Havanese dogs was instantaneous. After one Bark Busters session, my dogs were not barking at the doorbell and were waiting until I invited them before greeting the guests! Also, even though it wasn't on my list of things that I wanted to work on (there were many), my dogs now walk calmly beside me on walks and are no longer pulling ahead or stopping to sniff everything. The tools are easy. The system makes a lot of sense. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a better relationship with their canine members of the family!

Mari-Jayne & Al M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/318

October 22 2010

One word sums it up ... WOW! With just 3 hours of training we have a completly different dog. We had a house full of people three days after initial training and our family and friends could not believe it was the same dog. He is so well behaved! Thanks Carol you are amazing!

Candice M. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/317

October 22 2010

This program is by far the best resource that we could have to help our dog. She is happier and so are we. We know that with your guidance we are able to ensure that Missie is safe and happy. Thank you for everything.

Jeanette T. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/316

October 22 2010

This was a great experience and I have already given the Bark Buster name to two other friends with dogs, I expect you will hear from them in the very near future.

Peggy D. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/315

October 22 2010

We have already recommended Bark Busters to another family. As you cautioned, AJ has begun to challenge us but we are determined to be the dominant leader and continue to do our homework. However, the change in him immediately following our session was remarkable.

Karen & Wayne Z. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/102

October 22 2010

We have already recommended Bark Busters to another family. As you cautioned, AJ has begun to challenge us but we are determined to be the dominant leader and continue to do our homework. However, the change in him immediately following our session was remarkable. -

Karen & Wayne Z. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/314

October 22 2010

 I am very pleased how Dyson and Daija has progressed from the very first day you see results, its still early but it was worth every penny I was at the point of giving up. Bark Buster methods are so easy to implement. Thank-you so much Carol

Dianne, Ray & Rob N. - Leduc, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/313

October 22 2010

We are very happy with the results we've had with Oaklee since Bark Busters came to our house. I wish we had done this sooner as it was well worth it. Oaklee's change in behavior is truly amazing and has made our lives and hers a lot more relaxed and happy on a day to day basis. I would definitely recommend anyone to Bark Busters that is having behavior issues with their dog -- Oaklee is 7 years old and had MANY issues with severe fear aggression to the point that it was diffucult to even take her out of the house for a walk or car ride. Now I can confidently walk her and take her places which is really something I didn't think I would ever be able to do! And, she doesn't bark at the window or outside when a dog or people walk by anymore -- before she would have attacked the window and ran the fence! Thank you Carol, your help is really appreciated by Chris, Oaklee and myself.

Erin S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/99

July 24 2010

Carol, I would not have believed Dash's response to your training methods had I not seen it for my own eyes. Thank you for your patience and encouragement as you worked with us and Dash the other evening. I am so glad you allowed the whole 'pack' to participate; now everyone is on the same page at the same time and I don't have to convince anyone of Bark Busters methods. Dash is much more settled already. Our homework assignments are clear and well laid out. The first few days were a breeze with Dash and then just as you had warned us, she began to test us and the rules for a number of days. But we were not surprised and persevered with all the techniques you taught us. Again, thank you. With gratitude - Dash's 'pack'

Diane, Dave, Nadine, Josh and Michael R. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/120

July 24 2010

Everyone looks at us like we're crazy when we “BAH” Grace, but the effect has been amazing!. We are all (including Grace) so much happier. It is a pleasure to walk her and have her in the house now. We have been telling everyone we know. In fact, my husband said that it should be mandatory for dog owners before they can get their dogs licensed. Thanks so much!

Jessica C. - Gibbons, AB

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/119

July 24 2010

Bark Busters you were WORTH EVERY PENNY. My experience with Bark Busters was wonderful. They gave me the skills I needed to communicate and train my dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help training, or, needs help with any bad behaviour the dog might have, because they have helped me with numerous issues with Zeus. Thanks again for helping me with Zeus.

Lori G. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/118

July 24 2010

Two words for the Bark Busters System – ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! If we had not witnessed the transformations that took place with our own eyes, we never would have believed it – it was nothing short of a miracle! After our session with you yesterday, we left ALL the dogs (including Bentley) in the house and went to work. We returned home about 4 hours later expecting to find upholstery fluff all over the place and a dog fight brewing. We entered the house using our newly-learned techniques, made our way to the kitchen/living area and everything was FINE!!! The only thing different was the dogs – they were calm and submissive! We were finally able to both sit on the couch and watch TV without having to referee a dog fight (or two) or wrestle couch cushions away from Bentley! It was pure Heaven! When it was time for bed, we once again used the techniques you taught us to go up the stairs and enter the bedroom. The most amazing thing happened when we invited them all in (Bentley included) – not one of them tried to get on the bed!! Instead of going on a rampage as he previously would do, Bentley took his “security” blanket, laid down on a dog bed, gave a big sigh, and went to sleep!! The others either found an empty kennel and went inside (with no persuasion) or found an empty dog bed and curled up and slept the WHOLE night!!! This morning went smoothly – just a few corrections for Bentley. Don took him for his daily run, starting out on the lead so they could practice the new techniques. Don reported the run was a success and Bentley did awesome on the lead!! When we left for work, all the dogs were inside and not one of them followed us to the door as they had previously done. We are both in total awe of the changes that have occurred in less than 24 hours!! We look forward to spending the rest of our lives with our “new and improved” pack! This has truly been a life changing experience for all of us and we cannot thank you enough for changing our lives for the better. It is our sincere hope that all the people we have told about the system take that step and schedule a session – it will be the best thing they ever did for themselves and their dogs! We will be enthusiastically recommending you and the Bark Busters system to everyone we know and meet who has a dog or dogs. Thanks again from all the Quistberg’s

Don, Ronalda - Calmar, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/117

July 24 2010

We found this to be an amazing program. Our wonderful dog has just gotten better since our meeting with BarkBusters a few days ago. He no longer barks when the doorbell rings,or obsessively barks to demand our attention for a game of ball. He no longer jumps up on people. He comes on call ...We are having fun with the bahhh and are relieved to get rid of the pinch collar. The quality of your (Carol) presentation was superb. This was excellent value for the cost. I'm torn in terms of hoping that we never have to call in your service again - but so enjoyed the experience would regret not seeing you or meeting your husband. We are still in awe regarding the immediate effectiveness of this approach and are so sorry we didn't know of this in time to save our last dog. You are certainly a huge gift to the dog community and of course to the dog owner community. Our sincere thanks.

Rob and Cassandra S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/116

July 24 2010

I am still in shock over the complete change. I am a much better leader and Baxter has been the perfect pal! I love spending time with him and my husband has noticed a big change! I know Baxter is happier and I am stonger as a pack leader. THANK YOU!

Brenda W-F - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/114

July 24 2010

Dear Carol and Greg: such a fabulous lesson we had last week. I learned so much about dog behaviour and how to deal with Miss Mike in that context. We now do speak the same language. Mike has drastically improved already as have we. We are careful not to let her win any of the passive battles Mike was quietly waging (and which we didn't even know about!!). The small things really do matter. I cannot tell you how amazed I am at what Carol was able to accomplish in such a relatively short period of time.

I went to the dog food store recommended by Carol and it really is impressive. The second time in, I gathered up my courage and decided to buy Mike a bison bone (something that she would previously has regarded as prize food.) When I got home with the bone, I went through the drill of placing the bone on the kitchen floor, calling Mike over to me so that she would have to pass by the bone etc. Mike was the

picture of obedience. I then gave Mike the bone, let her chew it a bit, and then

called her over. She came to me without hesitation. I've done that a few times since and all is well.

So thank you again. I am just thrilled.

Thanks again for everything. I highly recommend your company and have very grateful for the results achieved.

Best wishes,

Shannon & James O - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/113

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...