Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

December 07 2018

It was like watching a magic show. Our nippy and some what aggressive pup has been transformed into a delightful little pup. She still needs more training of course, but Carol showed us what is possible. I have been talking up Bark Busters far and Wide!

Kathleen M - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/987

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

October 12 2018

Our dog Lola responded very well to the program almost immediately. She seems like a calmer happier dog! Our family too!!

Annette K - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/981

Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall

September 18 2018

Our dogs learned how to meet our expectations during that in house session and apart from some occasional reminders have continued to behave. Instead of guarding the door and barking at people in the hallway they are here in the room with us and ignoring any activity outside. I can now answer the phone without an outburst of barking. It has been nothing short of miraculous.

Ruth N - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/979

Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up

January 21 2018
a picture

Super helpful and informative for complete rookies like me. I noticed a huge improvement straight away and this training has given my little man a second chance

Ryan S - Morinville, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/949

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management

January 15 2018

It was great to hear all the stuff we could of done better

Carole was very knowledgable, interesting, active and respectful in teaching us the techniques needed to keep our dog safe and help us understand why our dog was acting the way it did

Lots of showing and telling us the why's of the behaviours displayed by our dog

I would highly recommend her to anyone

Our dog Ginger is not barking up a storm like before

Thank you Carol Guy

Cecile L - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/948

Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up

January 14 2018

We had a great experience with Carol Guy our trainer. It had made an immediate impact on my dog Jade. We continue to use the tools she taught us and I continue to hear how impressed friends and family are of Jades behaviour. I highly highly recommend Barkbusters to anyone in the Edmonton area.

Rachelle L - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/947

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

January 05 2018

There are no words to express how amazed I am by the training that Carol provided. She was patient and professional in my crazy household. The miracle she worked on my dog in a few hours was truly amazing. She left me and my family will the skills we need to ensure our Daisy stays on track! Highly Recommend!!!!

Kristin M - Bon Accord, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/944

Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall

October 20 2017
a picture

It was amazing how quickly our Apollo reacted to the training Carol taught us. We have learned how to be consistent and talk in Apollo’s language. Carol was wonderful and answered all our questions. We learned so much and we have easily been able to incorporate her suggestions. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking to train their dog to be a obedient and loving member of your family. Wow, what a difference right away.

Reggie and Wayne J - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/936

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

May 28 2017

We saw immediate results and the expense for this was well worth it.

Our dog had reached a point where we needed to do something. She had escalated her aggressive behavior to biting, yard barking, barking at the windows and doorbell. These behaviors could not go on without some intervention.

Within 15 minutes of Carol's arrival in our home, our dog began to relax and "tone" down. We have continued the simple techniques and our dog continues to respond.

Roy P - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/922

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up

August 07 2015

I was very happy to see a huge improvement in  my dogs.  I personally have learnt a lot through this process and feel like my confidence in my dogs has increased a lot!.  So thankful for Bark Busters Edmonton! Definitely recommend them to everyone!!

Dyvonna E. - Spruce Grove, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/837

April 03 2015

I really enjoyed our session together and glad we have you as assistance to help us train Ellie.  I was a bit frustrated having a new puppy and not knowing where to start. (especially training)  You taught us step by step on how to take on scenarios and that was a great help!. I really enjoyed that it was really hands on for me. Thank you so much!. You are super informative and have great tips for Ellie.  Definitely suggesting to all  my other new puppy owners to Bark Busters!

Jennifer K. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/817

April 03 2015

We did not really know what to expect but the experience was amazing. The logic and thinking was clearly presented, and we felt our concerns with Gibson were heard and addressed. We recorded real time feedback with practicing the scenes and felt confidence in our abilities to follow through in just the one session. Our whole relationship with Gibson has improved for the better. We are excited about the progress we have made so far and credit Carol and Bark Busters for being such a great teacher and instilling confidence.

Hilary & Ken - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/816

April 03 2015

The difference in Bella after just one session is unbelievable.  She is calmer, and much better behaved. Friends cannot believe she is the same pup!  I firmly believe that the Bark Busters method of training works! She is proof! Thanks Guys.

Denise B. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/815

August 02 2014

Carol was great & what she taught us really makes sense. The leave behind material & reminders are great for keeping us on track. A puppy is very challenging to train. Thanks Bark Busters

Carmen Ba. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/784

July 31 2014

I am very satisfied with the service, never once feeling judged a "bad dog owner". I have noticed a marked improvement in Lucky's behavior. I now need to ensure I am consistent in my role as a pack leader. Thank you, once again, very much.

Beth & Andrew S. - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/783

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...