Carol & Greg Guy dog training reviews

May 11 2019
a picture

I can’t believe the behaviour change in my dog after just one session with Carol. My Staffy was demanding, reactive on leash, aggressive and fearful of people, and I was very skeptical that Bark Busters would work. But it did! Today I took my dog on our first stress-free, calm walk in 2 years and I could not be happier (my dog too!). Trust the techniques they teach you, it really does work, and is completely worth the money.

Farrell B - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/999

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

April 04 2019

My dog had a serious pulling problem, as well as being quite vocal, but with the help of Carol, we were able to learn how to get his pulling under control, as well as help us to get our dogs vocalness toned down, and he improved within the 4 hours Carol was here. I am very impressed and thrilled with the improvements my dog has made. I am very thankful to Bark Busters Edmonton!

Geena B - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/995

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

March 22 2019
a picture

Carol is amazing. She is legitimately the dog whisperer. Our sweet boy has always been obedient in the house, but we were having some major problems on walks and with dog reactivity. He is 100lbs, and one night, after he dragged me on my butt across an icy road to run full force at another dog while I hung on, I said, "This has to stop." Because of our extremely cold winter, he was starting to get cooped up, and he had developed a new habit of barking fiercely at other dogs through the window (which had never happened before). He was earning a bad reputation for himself in the neighbourhood very quickly. I searched on google and read rave reviews about Carol and emailed immediately. The reviews are SO good that you might think "Is this too good to be true?" but after I researched further and saw that they guarantee results for the life of the dog (or they will come back again), I knew I had to try. ***This was the best decision I could have made for our pup and family.*** Bark Busters is 100% worth every penny. There is NO referral bonus. After one single session, we had a completely different dog. He was walking nicely on the leash beside me (rather than briskly in front of me and pulling). He has been consistently looking at me and waiting for me to give him permission to exit when I open the door. He isn't barking at the window. My family members were skeptical, but they were blown away by the results we saw during our single session with Carol. Bark Busters doesn't use treats, clickers, or any kind of devices like shock collars or pinch collars. They are behaviorists that teach the psychology of the dog, and how to communicate with your dog to achieve the results you want. There were so many things that we thought we were doing "right" with him that actually were contributing to the problems we were having. Everything made perfect sense. Carol provided clear homework to our family and it does take commitment, but I would truly never go another route. I also love that if I have a question, I can reach out and contact her for advisement or further help. Carol has taught and given us the tools we need to communicate with our pup to achieve the results we want and need. I 1000% recommend Carol and the Bark Busters program to ANYONE who would like to see any kind of change within their dog, whether it is an extreme or mild behavioural issue.

Josselyn M - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/993

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

Trainer note from Carol & Greg :

WOW!! Thank you so much for such a high regard in your review Josselyn!

This means so much to us, we really appreciate your time and effort in doing so! You and your family did an amazing job learning to #Speakdog. Your commitment to Remy is commendable. He is a sweetheart and worth every effort you put into him and his training!!

Greg Guy

January 27 2019

Thank you so much for the session with Rolo. You completely changed our perspective in how to train our puppy. You gave us some amazing insight into how we need to change our approach and behaviors. There was such drastic improvements in Rolo within hours. Having the one on one training and in a comfortable environment was the best experience for our puppy. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to any new puppy parents to ensure you are on the right track and your puppy is set up for the most success.

Lindsay M - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/990

Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting

Trainer note from Carol & Greg :

Thanks for the kind words Lindsay! You guys did awesome and you’re off to a great start! Rolo is so lucky to be a part of your family.

January 06 2019

The changes we saw in our dog after the first 4 hours we spent with Carol was amazing. We were able to walk her without her pulling us, she waited at the door until we invited her in or out and best of all she stayed out of the kitchen. It's been 3 weeks since Bark Busters was here and our dog has not tried to eat out of the garbage once. The homework we were given was quick and easy to follow. Guests that come to our home cannot believe the difference in our dog in a few short weeks. Every concern we had with our dog was covered in that first initial visit and Carol reinforced that we could call anytime. We have spent money on other training classes that were treat based and we did not find them successful because our dog could tell when we had a treat and she would only listen if we had a treat available. We wanted our dog to listen because we had spoken, not because we were feeding her or being physical with her. Bark Busters has provided us with a non treat and non aggressive form of training. The money we spent was well worth it and the training is highly effective. I definitely recommend Bark Busters!

Janna K - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/988

Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety

December 07 2018

It was like watching a magic show. Our nippy and some what aggressive pup has been transformed into a delightful little pup. She still needs more training of course, but Carol showed us what is possible. I have been talking up Bark Busters far and Wide!

Kathleen M - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/987

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

October 12 2018

Our dog Lola responded very well to the program almost immediately. She seems like a calmer happier dog! Our family too!!

Annette K - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/981

Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall

September 18 2018

Our dogs learned how to meet our expectations during that in house session and apart from some occasional reminders have continued to behave. Instead of guarding the door and barking at people in the hallway they are here in the room with us and ignoring any activity outside. I can now answer the phone without an outburst of barking. It has been nothing short of miraculous.

Ruth N - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/979

Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up

January 21 2018
a picture

Super helpful and informative for complete rookies like me. I noticed a huge improvement straight away and this training has given my little man a second chance

Ryan S - Morinville, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/949

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management

January 15 2018

It was great to hear all the stuff we could of done better

Carole was very knowledgable, interesting, active and respectful in teaching us the techniques needed to keep our dog safe and help us understand why our dog was acting the way it did

Lots of showing and telling us the why's of the behaviours displayed by our dog

I would highly recommend her to anyone

Our dog Ginger is not barking up a storm like before

Thank you Carol Guy

Cecile L - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/948

Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up

January 14 2018

We had a great experience with Carol Guy our trainer. It had made an immediate impact on my dog Jade. We continue to use the tools she taught us and I continue to hear how impressed friends and family are of Jades behaviour. I highly highly recommend Barkbusters to anyone in the Edmonton area.

Rachelle L - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/947

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

January 05 2018

There are no words to express how amazed I am by the training that Carol provided. She was patient and professional in my crazy household. The miracle she worked on my dog in a few hours was truly amazing. She left me and my family will the skills we need to ensure our Daisy stays on track! Highly Recommend!!!!

Kristin M - Bon Accord, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/944

Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall

October 20 2017
a picture

It was amazing how quickly our Apollo reacted to the training Carol taught us. We have learned how to be consistent and talk in Apollo’s language. Carol was wonderful and answered all our questions. We learned so much and we have easily been able to incorporate her suggestions. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking to train their dog to be a obedient and loving member of your family. Wow, what a difference right away.

Reggie and Wayne J - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/936

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling

May 28 2017

We saw immediate results and the expense for this was well worth it.

Our dog had reached a point where we needed to do something. She had escalated her aggressive behavior to biting, yard barking, barking at the windows and doorbell. These behaviors could not go on without some intervention.

Within 15 minutes of Carol's arrival in our home, our dog began to relax and "tone" down. We have continued the simple techniques and our dog continues to respond.

Roy P - Edmonton, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/922

Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up

August 07 2015

I was very happy to see a huge improvement in  my dogs.  I personally have learnt a lot through this process and feel like my confidence in my dogs has increased a lot!.  So thankful for Bark Busters Edmonton! Definitely recommend them to everyone!!

Dyvonna E. - Spruce Grove, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/837

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...