Nancy Mahanger dog training reviews

December 13 2017

I have a dog who has issues with aggression and anxiety and Nancy came for her first visit today. She helped me pinpoint what type of aggression he has and little ways that I can start to help him correct it and showed me small but meaningful exercises I can do to help him feel more at ease when seperated from me. She was calm when he met her and acted just as my nervous dog needed her to. I'm really looking forward to her future visits and getting my pup on track to be his best self.

Sidney C - Calgary, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/942

Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety

Trainer note from Nancy :

Thank you Sidney, for choosing to work with you and Bear. I am looking forward to our next visit. Both you and Bear did so well on our first meeting. I know that you will work with him and help him to be the carefree puppy that he once was.

April 26 2017

Nancy has been a godsend to my French Bulldog and myself. I ensured to set up an appointment with Nancy from the first month my French Bulldog puppy was brought home from the breeder. Since August 2016, I have received many compliments on how well behaved my puppy is, not only well adjusted to other dogs but also great manners. I credit Nancy for her work with Ivan (my puppy).

You will notice from the moment Nancy enters your home, your dog will respond to her demeanour. I had told Nancy myself she is the Cesar Milan of Calgary!

Well worth the investment for lifetime training and advice on your dog!

Kate G - Calgary, Alberta

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/920

Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting

March 16 2017

Nancy is an awesome lady. She is very understanding and knowledgeable. She clearly has an affinity for this work. Would recommend her to anyone with dog troubles:)

 

Angela R - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/903

March 16 2017

My boyfriend and I decided on Bark Busters because of their lifetime and in-home services (they are also flexible on payment plans). Our 6 month old puppy was lacking some manners and we were not sure how to tackle the training. We have had two lessons so far with Nancy and we have already noticed a difference in our puppy as well as ourselves when handling different situations. :) Nancy is absolutely fabulous. She is warm and very knowledgeable. The lessons have been fun and full of very useful information. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a trainer!

Michelle S - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/904

March 16 2017

We had our first experience with Nancy last night. She came to our home to meet our rescue, Maggie, who is just over a year old. Maggie has some issues with jumping up on people when she is excited, not listening to us when she is focused on something else and fairly bad leash aggression.

Nancy spent about 3 hours learning Maggie's behaviours and watching us interact with her. The last hour or so was hands on where she showed us different things to practice and explained very well why these tactics will work.

She is extremely educated when it comes to how the dogs brain works and made us more informed about things we thought differently. I am extremely excited to continue working with her to not only make Maggie a better pup but to make us better owners.

Paula L - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/905

March 16 2017

We have 2 large dogs (Butler and Toby)and my dream is to walk them together without being pulled every which way. After just 2 meetings, Nancy has given us the tools and understanding to help our dogs in many ways, including walking. I am working with the dogs individually outside and can see major improvements already and feel confident I will one day be able to walk them together. Thank you so much, Nancy.

Agnes R - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/906

March 16 2017

We have 2 large dogs (Butler and Toby)and my dream is to walk them together without being pulled every which way. After just 2 meetings, Nancy has given us the tools and understanding to help our dogs in many ways, including walking. I am working with the dogs individually outside and can see major improvements already and feel confident I will one day be able to walk them together. Thank you so much, Nancy.

Britt C - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/907

March 16 2017

Nancy is an absolute joy to work with! She taught us the underlying psychology behind why my dog was exhibiting anxious and sometimes aggressive behavior. Everything became much more clear, and she showed us the tools to correct his behaviour and ensure he understands the correct pack structure. She gave us homework to continue work with him in between sessions, and the transformation in his behaviour is just amazing. I would highly recommend Nancy for even the toughest cases, I'm so astonished and grateful for the work she's done and continues to do with my dog.

Abla N - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/908

March 16 2017

Nancy has been fantastic so far! We learned so much just in our first meeting last night. She was lovely with our timid Max and taught us how to talk his language which immediately stopped unwanted behaviours. She gave us a list of games to play with him and our kids including hide and seek! Nancy's gentle but firm and consistent training methods suit us and our Max perfectly. We so look forward to having you help us to live with our new pup! Thanks Nancy, we are so happy we found you and Bark Busters!

Rod M - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/909

March 16 2017

Nancy is incredible! My dog Ellie is a different dog than she was and we have only had 2 training session! Ellie has separation anxiety and would cry horrible when we left her in our apartment. Now we can leave her in the apartment and go to the car and come back up to no crying and happy neighbors! My dog LOVES Nancy! She is so kind and patient and SUPER supportive! I would recommend Bark Busters to ANYONE!

Meagan B - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/910

March 16 2017

What makes Nancy such an incredible dog trainer (asides from her knowledge and superb skill!) is that she is a true animal lover, and it shines through in her work. My blue heeler puppy had just about every behavioural issue you could imagine, barking, biting, chewing, leash pulling etc... Nancy has helped tremendously, not only with my puppy's behaviour but also with mine! She has taught me how to properly communicate with my dog so that she understands what I want her to do, and that I understand why she's acting the way that she is. It has saved me from many frustrating moments, and it is incredible how well my pup responds to the training methods Nancy has taught me. She always treats my dog in a very humane way and is such a kind and pleasant person that I always look forward to her house calls, as she is such a pleasure to be around, and is a great source of information. I definitely recommend Nancy to anyone who needs help with their dogs! She is truly a dog whisperer!

Chelsea P - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/911

March 16 2017

Nancy is amazing! She truly cares about what she does and it shows. I highly recommend Nancy - Bark Busters In Home Dog Training.

Nikki N - Airdrie

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/912

March 16 2017

When we adopted our 7month old Shepard Coonhound mix, Nancy came highly recommended by a close family friend and I don't know what we would have done without her! She has helped us learn how to properly communicate with Charlie so he understands what we want him to do and has also taught us how to understand him better. We have seen a huge change in Charlie's behaviours, particularity pulling on the leash, jumping, mouthing and chewing. Nancy's genuine warmth, true love for dogs and calm nature makes every session so enjoyable. She is very knowledgeable, patient and a great listener and Charlie adores her too! We highly recommend Nancy!

Chelsea W - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/913

March 16 2017

Walking my dogs has always been a great pleasure for me. Then my husky mix Dakota starting lunging at other dogs. Soon both she and Chico were lunging. I worried every time that we went out that something bad might happen. Since working with Nancy, walking is fun again. Even better because they no longer try to pull me down the street. Chico is a deaf dog and Nancy taught me how to get him to come back to me. My cousin didn't liked getting mauled at the front door. He came over this weekend with 2 friends and couldn't believe how great the dogs behaved. Still friendly but well mannered. Nancy taught me how to teach me dogs without getting frustrated or angry. I'm sure if the dogs could talk, they would recommend her. Their lives are better and so is mine. I cannot thank Nancy enough.

Mike M - Calgary

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/914

March 16 2017

Nancy is AMAZING. She is super kind and you can really see her love for dogs. She comes right in and customizes a plan that WILL work for your dog. She is incredibly creative and has so much experience working with dogs. I honestly don't think there is a dog out there she can't help. We went from resenting our dog before to absolutely loving her. Chewing, bolting out the door, tugging on her leash when walking, and barking are all a thing of the past. I now have to think really hard about the reasons we hired Nancy sometimes because she has helped us so much that our dog isn't even the same. She taught us how to speak properly to our dog. I honestly can't say more positive things about her. She is hands down the BEST! Cesar Millan doesn't have anything on her. As far as I am concerned Nancy Mahanger IS the dog whisperer.

Tara S - Airdrie

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/915

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...