Brenda Ray dog training reviews

January 06 2018
a picture

I made the joke to a friend yesterday that within minutes Brenda had our pup Maple going from "Marley and Me" to "Old Yeller". Everyone can notice a difference and it's wonderful to always have someone to contact with any questions. The lifetime of your dog guarantee really sells it and the results literally speak for themselves. We were able to make our walk to the vet today in half the amount of time it usually takes and Maple LOVES the collar and leash, he wags his tail and happily puts his head in it himself now.

Tessa-Lee D - Barrie, Ontario

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/945

Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall

Trainer note from Brenda :

Maple's change is totally due to his having great owners who care enough to learn to speak his language and then do an awesome job putting what they've learned to use! Great work Tessa!"

July 21 2010

Bark Busters has helped me gain a much stronger relationship with my dog. He trusts me completely and is always looking to me for direction. I was amazed at how quickly the training had an effect on my dog. Within two weeks I felt confident enough to handle my dog aggressive dog on the walk and around other dogs. Thanks so much!!!!!!

Michelle M. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/71

July 21 2010

I appreciated the quick response to my request for help and the distance the trainer had to travel to my home. I was pleased how quickly my dog responded to the commands and am grateful that I found a service to change my dog's behaviour.

Tara M. - Port Elgin, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/70

July 21 2010

I'm very pleased so far with the results. I spent an equal amount of money on obedience classes that did not result in changed behaviour at home. This system works. The change was immediate and so far is lasting. Clover is in general much more relaxed and is receiving much more positive reinforcement from everyone because she is a pleasure to be around.

Linda N. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/69

July 21 2010

I cannot believe how settled Lucy has become in just one week. It's unbelievable to me how well she responds to us now. Walking is an absolute pleasure. She hasn't barked at the window or the door bell yet (well maybe once or twice). I am fascinated with this approach and it makes complete sense in understanding dog behaviour. Knowing you will come back anytime is so comforting for me. There is hope that she won't hate the mail man so much. My trainer was absolutely awesome with us! Thank you

Rita D. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/68

July 21 2010

Whenever we feel like we are at the end of our rope with Lola's behaviour, an email or call to Brenda quickly gets us back on track. We are so impressed with how quickly they get to the heart of the problem and teach us (or remind us) how to correct it. I love how they don't make us feel inadequate or silly for 'bugging' them. They always remind us about the lifetime guarantee - and they mean it! There was a recent incident where I felt very afraid that Lola might be too much for us to handle due to her hyper vigilance with strangers. Brenda and recognized my panic and came out to our home within a week - this was over a year after they made their first visit to us. It took 15 minutes for them to sort things out and re-teach us what we needed to do. Then they stayed longer to help us with other issues we didn't think were 'as important' but turned out to be vitally important. I just remember feeling this huge sense of relief knowing that we had the tools to handle our two large dogs.

Kim and Hugh - Washago, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/67

July 21 2010

This has been an absolutely wonderful (and rewarding) experience for our family, including Ceasar. He is like a different dog since we began training, he is much calmer and much (much, much) better behaved. In fact, he responds to my son (Jesse) & I even better than to Tim at times. Walking is proving to be slightly more challenging (for obvious reasons/distractions), but in our home the difference is remarkeable. Thank you Bark Busters (and specifically Brenda)!!!

P. S. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a young couple who have recently gotten a puppy :)

Tim & Yvette E. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/66

July 21 2010

Hi Brenda - I just wanted to thank you guys again for the great lesson last Monday. Titan has been much better about handling distractions (and walking in general) now that we know how to correct him and we are trying to challenge him every day to keep reinforcing what he's learned. Yesterday's challenge was to not chase butterflies (ha ha, what a goof!) or bark at the neighbour. Today the challenge was a pair of ducks on the front lawn but he didn't bark. He saw the neighbour later and did not bark in fact barely looked. I was very pleased with him. I also took him to the barn today to hear the chickens and he was excited but stayed quite under control. Thanks also to your wonderful boy, Hunter! We were impressed that he could keep his cool with 80 pounds of nasty coming at him! I know we'll have more to deal with in the future, but we're all really happy with Titan's progress.

Hermie J. - Shanty Bay, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/65

July 21 2010

Sorry for not responding sooner but we have been very busy. We just want to let you know that Maya's behavior has improved very much over the pass month... Thank you from all of us especially a very happy puppy, Maya. (2 yr old German Shepherd)

Annie K. - Rosseau, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/64

July 21 2010

The system is amazing. I would never believe that my dogs behaviours could ever change, especially the first day. But I saw it and I believe it. Rye had definitely improved for the better, and I am a happy dog owner because of it. We still have more improvements to make but we are doing our homework.I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone.

Shaer-a-Lee M. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/63

July 21 2010

Just wanted to drop you a quick line to say “Thank You” for yesterday’s training. It was very informative and interesting and to see Duke behave the way he did was truly amazing. Well my first morning with him on this new path was awesome – I was able to get dressed and ready for work with him in the bedroom and he didn’t even try to get me at all!!!! He tried to get the cat when we first got up but I quickly put a “BAH” on that and he ignored Chico the rest of the time that I was getting ready. Anyway, just wanted to let you know that our first night and morning went well and I am totally impressed with this system.

Michelle M. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/62

July 21 2010

Thank you so much Brenda for being such a great support, being great in communications and a great teacher. I thought I “knew” it all reading the dog whisperer stuff, having the videos and all, but nothing beats a personal lesson with objective eyes. It’s like I went to an awesome seminar, but besides that, your conscientiousness, care and doggy friendship have been very special. Gratefully

Diana V. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/61

July 21 2010

Brenda explained everything very clearly and it made a lot of sense. When they worked directly with Bella, we were so impressed to see her respond immediately! She's still a puppy so things are not perfect, but she listens way better now than she did before we met with Brenda. We are confident that we will have a very well behaved dog. Thanks so much!

Jason and Lacey G. - Barrie, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/60

July 21 2010

... It is early days yet but all the dogs now wait for us to go ahead of them through doors etc so that lesson has been well learned. Friends who came for dinner were most impressed with the improved behaviour of our 3 dogs expecially the lack of barking and bothering and are most interested in your programme so will probably spread the word to those who need dog training help. We will also give the information to our vets in Bracebridge - I did mention you to one of them at the Walk-About yesterday. I wish we had known about you earlier and that Bark Busters existed 40 years ago! Will keep in touch and let you know how Chichiton progresses. Arrow now comes to John so that bit of training really helped...

Many thanks for a great training session - it has been most gratifying. -

Gillian N. - Baysville, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/52

July 21 2010

We are very impressed with the Bark Busters training methods! We noticed results immediately and continue to see an overall improvement in our dogs' behaviour. We have tried other trainers and methods before Bark Busters and were frustrated from the lack of results - Bark Busters works! Thanks so much.

Helen K. - Hillsdale, ON

Permalink: www.barkbusters.ca/dog-training-review/54

We can help you with

  • Leash Training
  • Barking
  • Puppy Training
  • Separation Anxiety
  • Aggressive Behaviour
  • Jumping
  • General Obedience
  • And more...